Nanny Wanted - Part Time / Flexible Hours Nanny For Our 3 Month Old In Hastings Sunrise House
Job Reference: 1514033

WHAT we are looking for: A nanny who is experienced, reliable, energetic and excited about helping our baby boy develop and be part of our team. We'd love someone who is keen on reading, playing, going outside and going to local libraries, rec centres and activities with our child. We are looking for someone who is calm and happy with our child but also assertive and firm. We need part time care, flexible hours (see below in 'when' for more info), in our home/around our neighbourhood. We welcome nannies of any age, gender, etc. however do note that our 3 month old is over 15 pounds already so we need someone who's able to lift him, his stroller etc. with ease. We don't require housework or cooking to be done as part of the job, but if someone is open to that then we'd certainly be open to it. WHERE: We live in East Vancouver (Hastings Sunrise neighbourhood, just west of the PNE). We are in the main floor of a house with a yard. Lots of parking available, also on bus routes (Hastings or McGill) and bike routes (Adanac and Sunrise). WHEN: We'd like to meet with candidates as soon as possible. We would love to have someone start ASAP as well, or mid/late November if possible. A December start is also possible to arrange. Ideally we'd like to have someone 4-5 hours a day for 3 or more days per week. We have somewhat flexible schedules, but our plan is for me to go to work early (7-3) and my husband to go to the office later and have a nanny cover hours between 10-330 or 11-330 or something similar to that. Which days of the week you'd work are flexible. ABOUT US: We're a working professional couple, late 30s & early 40s. I work as director of a charity, my husband as CEO of his own sports supplement company. We are very active and ambitious people and like to be surrounded by 'can do' problem-solving type people. Our son was born in late July 2017. He is a very chill, happy and inquisitive baby so far. He sleeps 9-11 hours solid through the night and has a few naps (some longer than others) throughout the day. He goes to sleep very easily. He's only fussy when he's over hungry. He's good with bottle feeding (breast milk and formula) and is also good with strangers and being held or playing on his own - all around a pretty easy little dude so far! He's fairly chatty and playful already and may be starting to teeth already. We have a lovely and friendly adult cat who also lives with us and there is a dog on the property (lives in the upstairs suite). Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Part Time

Location: Vancouver, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/11/03

Closing Date: 2018/02/17

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!