Nanny Wanted - Nanny Job Available For A Busy And Growing Young Family In Vancouver
Job Reference: 1494189

Our wonderful nanny is leaving us to go back to Ireland next month and we are looking for someone skilled, caring and reliable to join our busy and growing household for the long term. A little about us: we have three children - a son who is nearly 5 and at Kindergarten. He loves building and lego, and is a keen learner. He's on the quieter and gentler side and enjoys baking and doing puzzles but can be rambunctious and loves riding his bike and playing soccer. We then have a daughter who turned three in the summer who is an independent sole who is creative and quite content to spend lots of time by herself in dramatic play. She enjoys crafts, pottering in the garden, gymnastics and music and goes to preschool 3 mornings a week. And then we have a 20 month old who is full of personality, stands up for herself when it comes to her older siblings and is inquisitive and into everything! We have a fourth child (a boy) on the way at the end of the year. The position involves caring for the children, taking them to activities and helping with some school drop off/ pick up. ABILITY TO DRIVE IS ESSENTIAL (we will provide a car for you to use during the day). We have a fairly structured household and routine (by necessity with 3 young kids!) and it is important for us that we find someone who has a gentle yet firm manner with the children. Our current nanny has an ECE and Montessori background and we would love to find someone with similar passion and skills in the early childhood years. It is also important to us that the kids get out and about everyday, rain or shine. We would like to find someone who is creative and enjoys crafts/ baking/ encouraging our children' inquisitive sides. This is a LIVE OUT POSITION. The role is 40 hours/ week done on an averaging agreement (i.e. some weeks you work 38 hours, some 42), but it comes out to guaranteed160 hours every four week period. For the first year (2018 - while I am on mat leave) we would need 5 days a week/ 8 hrs day. Once I go back to work we would need someone mostly Mon-Thurs (9-10 hr days) with the occasional Friday. We also hope to find someone who is willing to occasionally do evenings/ weekends and potentially travel with us in the future. We are primarily looking for someone to help care for our children and focus on developing their inquiring minds but would also like someone who can do some light household duties (emptying the dishwasher, helping with laundry, generally keeping our neat and tidy house neat and tidy). We have cleaners every week so no there would be no heavier cleaning required. Pay commensurate with experience and we are really looking for a long term relationship with our nanny for the next several years. Open communication, trust and a good working relationship for everyone involved is essential. We look forward to hearing from you! Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Full Time

Location: Vancouver, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/10/24

Closing Date: 2018/02/17

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!