Nanny Wanted - Looking for loving, affectionate part-time nanny (2-3 days / week) for fun-loving tod
Job Reference: 1417289

Hello, My husband and I (Rob Paula) are looking for a nanny for our 17 month old son, Luke. He is a pretty easy going little fellow - my mother-in-law tells us we don't know how good we have it (although he hasn't learned the word "no" yet) - I can imagine this could all change quickly enough! ;) Ideally we are looking for someone for Tuesday and Thursday for 2017, starting the last week of September, (I go back to work October 10, so the first two weeks would be transition and days/times could be more flexible) and then also adding in every second Monday in the new year would be perfect if possible! We do have flexibility, so if those dates don't work, then please let us know what you are looking for or is possible for you. If you require three days a week, we'd be open to discussing this. (For example if you would be able to work Monday and Tuesday, with say occasional Thursdays instead, that works). The perfect hours of work for us would be 8:15 to 5:15, which would include an hour at time and a half, but if you prefer 8 hours including a half hour paid lunch break, we could also do that. If you are looking for more hours, we could also offer four hours every second Saturday (but not a requirement at all, only if you are seeking additional hours). :) We would offer two weeks of paid vacation this Christmas. Also, if you are looking for a month or two of unpaid time off during the year because of school, vacation, or your own family's needs, we could happily accommodate that with some advance notice. We are looking for someone who is very caring, engaged, present and loving to Luke. Someone who absolutely loves kids, and would treat him the way they would their own child. If you are the kind of person who keeps him safe, but also enjoys giggling, playing, some silliness, hugs, cuddles, reading books (he'll bring them to you) and wandering around outside collecting acorns (or other fun activities that you might have in mind) then we'd love to hear from you. We are looking for someone who is willing to prepare a simple evening meal for the family while he naps, and you would be very welcome to take a Tupperware of the dinner home for yourself as well. If there is time for light housekeeping while Luke naps, that would be great, but we are most interested in you having the time to connect and engage with Luke when he is awake. We are 2.5 blocks from transit (5, 6, 23) in the west end, there's a mobi bike station at the end of the block, and we're right on Beach avenue so you just have to cross the street and you're at the seawall. The beach, parks, community centre and library are all less than a ten minute's walk, so there are lots of fun things to do nearby! We are looking for someone with first aid and CPR certification, who can provide a criminal record check. We hope to hear from you and would love to welcome a special nanny into Luke's village! :) Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type:

Location: Vancouver, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/09/13

Closing Date: 2017/12/21

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!