Nanny Wanted - Looking For A Part Time Nanny For A 1 Year Old In Hamilton; Must Love Dogs
Job Reference: 2188989

Hello! My name is Julie, and our family is looking for a long-term, part-time nanny to care for our 14 month old daughter and two small dogs (hypoallergenic shipoos). Duties would mostly involve caring for our daughter and dogs (playing with them, letting the dogs out for pee breaks, meal prep for our daughter, etc), and light housework (the dishwasher, moving laundry over, starting dinner, etc), and some errands. We're open to various activities and methods that you use to engage children, and are happy to look into signing her up for different classes for you to do with her. :) In terms of scheduling, we need someone who is able to do 2-3 days a week, 8:00-5:00, but flexibility is preferred. I teach at Sheridan College, so my teaching days change each semester (every 16 weeks). Currently, we need someone who is available for Mondays and Fridays. We would be perfect for someone who is semi-retired and looking to work for a couple of days a week, or someone with a flexible small business looking to supplement their income! Right now, we are living in Burlington, but wewill be moving to Hamilton in July (to the Rosedale neighbourhood, right at King St. and the Red Hill). We are looking for someone to start ASAP, but are open to waiting until July for the right person. We do need someone with a vehicle and who is able and willing to drive. Mostly, we would hope that you would be able to drive our daughter to play activities, but occasional appointments/emergencies may come up where we may ask you to take her or the dogs somewhere. We are happy to compensate for all mileage/activity expenses accrued, of course. Most importantly, we are looking for someone who can make a long-term commitment to working with our family. Ideally, we hope to find someone who would be with us for several years and become an integral part of her world and our family as our daughter grows up. Think wed be a good fit? Wed love to hear from you! Please send a resume to us at [email protected] Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Part Time

Location: Burlington, Ontario (ONT)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2018/05/05

Closing Date: 2018/08/20

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!