Nanny Wanted - Looking for a part time (28 hours a week) Nanny for 2 infants
Job Reference: 1329713

Hi there, We are hoping to find a Nanny or other qualified childcare for our 2 boys aged 3 in October, and 1 in September. We are hoping for September 18th start date, as I return to work September 16 but we are flexible. The hours needed are Monday to Thursday 1pm until 8pm (28 hours). My wife is in Health Care so has strange hours and I will be going back to work on evening shifts hence the hours needed. Also Nov 20 to Dec 18th my wife is out of town so the hours may change slightly, but we would guarantee the 28 hours though there may need to be some flexibility as to days and hours based on your schedule as mine is very flexible. We would love it if we can work out some light household chores (laundry, dishwasher, etc) but again we are flexible As far as what we are hoping to find in childcare, both of our boys are busy little guys. When possible they need to go to a park (there is one within walking distance), or other activitiy such as swimming (7 minute drive from Poirier Pool), or Strong Start (Another 5 to 7 minute drive). Weather dependant of course. As I will have them for the mornings I am hoping I can get them out to these activities as often as possible, but would be great to know if I am unable during the morning the afternoon may work. We read to them both as often as we can, and I colour and play cars/pretend/dolls etc with them so would hopefully have someone who is willing to interact with them while still letting them explore the world around them safely. Both are good eaters and will eat almost anything put in front of them (though of course there are some favorites!) Our older son loves music and will sing and dance at any opportunity, so this is something we would like to continue to encourage. He also talks a lot though as with this age, not all of it is coherent. I am working on potty training though my success rate has been less than stellar, he will pee on the pottty if prompted, poop. Not so much. Our younger son is still finding himself, though loves people. He still takes a bottle to supplement as he tries hard to eat but ends up with more on the floor than in his belly. The dog loves this. He is in diapers and is a squirmer so sometimes changing diapers can be an adventure. My wife and I are reasonable down to earth people who do our best to work with the people around us to make any situation work. Our 2 sons are the youngest of 5 for me, all boys, so I am less concerned about some issues than some parents who are on their first go around may be. My wife likewise has seen what boys can get into and out of so is easy going in this regard as well. We have a dog who is a Lab X. She weighs over 100lbs but is a very gentle soul. She lets the boys jump on her and just groans and tries to move away, and when they cry she comes running to check in on them. If you are interested, or have any other questions, feel free to contact me. Mike Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type:

Location: Coquitlam, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/07/31

Closing Date: 2017/11/13

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!