Nanny Wanted - Live In Nanny Required For Rural Qualicum Beach
Job Reference: 2614665

We are a happy, easy going family, looking for a live-in nanny in Qualicum Beach. We have a 2.5 year old son, and are expecting our second child in January, 2019. A bit about us: I am a biology instructor at a post secondary institution, teaching first and second year biology courses and nursing students, and my husband is a helicopter pilot who works away. His shifts are typically 2 weeks away, 2 weeks at home, although the schedule can vary unexpectedly, so we require someone who has flexibility with our schedule. Our son is a sweet, sensitive, funny, smart little person, who loves to read and spend time outside. We live in a rural area on 2.5 acres of cleared land, surrounded by forests. We are 15 minutes to Qualicum Beach, and 35 minutes to Nanaimo or Courtenay. We are a 5 minute drive to the beach, and plenty of amazing trails nearby. We are looking for someone who is energetic, enthusiastic, willing to work, committed to their job and reliable. We will need you to care for our son on a full time basis while my husband is away at work beginning this end of August. This would be around 40 hours a week. When my husband is home, there is more flexibility, although there will be at least part time work required, so he can work and care for the property. Blocks of time off can be provided when he is home however, for personal time, time to travel or relax. I will be beginning maternity leave in January, however I will be having a c-section, and will require help caring for my toddler son, especially when my husband goes to work. We are looking for someone who will continue to work for us while I am on maternity leave, and also for when I return to work. Light household cleaning and light meal preparation would be appreciated. We have a high energy, happy, silly dog (a Vizsla). While we do not expect you to care for him, if you would like to take him and our son for hikes, walks etc., you would be more than welcome to. For accommodation, we are purchasing a 5th wheel RV, which will be next to our house, with full hookups, access to internet, TV, heating, cooling etc. We are in the process of buying the unit, and at the worst, you will have a private room in our house until the unit is fully setup. The RV will have views of the property, which is a park like setting. You will also have access to our car if needed, and we are expecting you to take our son out for social events, adventures etc. Required: a police background check, full driver license with a clean record, references, eligibility to work (SIN or appropriate work visa), non-smoker or drug user. First AID with CPR recommended, although we would be willing to pay for your course if needed. Must speak English, and French would be a bonus as we are also speaking some French to our son. Some experience in child care. We are willing to pay $13-14/hour, following all BC employer regulations. You will be an employee of ours, so CPP, EI and income tax deductions will be removed. We will also remove room and board (currently set at $325/month, although negotiable if you choose to cook your own food). We can provide a minimum monthly 'salary', and if the hours you work are beyond the salary, we will pay for those in addition. Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Full Time

Location: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2018/07/10

Closing Date: 2018/10/19

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!