Nanny Wanted - Kind Family Seeking Long Term, Part Time Nanny
Job Reference: 1657352

Our family is seeking a part time, live-out nanny to begin sometime in February in taking care of our nearly 4-year-old son and nearly 2-year-old daughter on Tuesdays (7:30am-4:30pm), Wednesday mornings (7:30am-12:30pm) and Thursdays (7:30am-4:30pm), which works out to approx. 24 hours a week. Our family is located in the central neighbourhood of Holyrood, close to transit, parks, a library, Bonnie Doon mall and other amenities. We are looking for someone who is seeking a longer-term position and who wants to become an integral part of a very fun family! :) A bit about our kiddos - our son is incredibly kind, thoughtful, outgoing, loves anything about construction and dinosaurs, lego, playing pretend and being outdoors. He is fully potty trained. Our daughter is hilarious, incredibly smiley, happy, loves her blanket and to follow big brother everywhere he goes! Both are great nappers and enjoy outdoor activities, food, reading books, and playing pretend. Our son attends playschool on Wednesday mornings within walking distance to our home, and he will need to be walked to and from school each week. A summary of expected activities is as follows: - Playing with the kiddos! This is top of the list, as being present with our children is so important to us. We want someone who is going to ensure they have smiles on their faces at the end of each day, getting them outside when weather permits, playing indoors in our many playrooms during inclement days, and going on outings around our neighbourhood to explore, including the library and the park. - Light meal and snack preparation - often breakfast is underway when you would arrive, so lunch/snacks would be within daily responsibilities. There is often something prepared in the fridge to help you out! - We don't expect the house to be cleaned, but do expect that you 'leave things as you found them', meaning you clean up after yourself and the kids throughout the day. Focus on the kids is paramount! - Both kids still take an afternoon nap from 1-3pm, which is an integral part to their day. We are looking for someone who is above all else, kind, and loves to spend time with little ones. Our kids are so important to us and we are looking for someone who will care about them and be present with them, making each day a fun and memorable experience. The successful candidate will have at least 3 years of experience as a nanny/childcare provider, has current first aid training, with early childhood education being an asset. We will require a recent (within the last two years) criminal record check and 2-3 childcare-related references to speak with. Having a car/drivers license is not necessary. Our primary focus is ensuring we find someone who cares about our kids, and is seeking to become a part of the family in a longer-term role. We are willing to negotiate salary and time off/vacation parameters with a candidate we feel is a great fit. We are not able to sponsor anyone at this time as we do not meet the requirements for hours. We also have two former nannies who are willing to speak with you about what it is like working with our family if that is of interest to you. We are looking for a new nanny as ours is having a baby in March and will be looking after her own little one :). We are excited to meet with you if you find this posting of interest! Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Part Time

Location: Edmonton, Alberta (AB)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/12/28

Closing Date: 2018/04/17

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!