Nanny Wanted - Happy family of energetic 3 year old boy/girl twins needs live-out Nanny for July 1st
Job Reference: 1225062

Hello! Thank you for your interest! Here is a little bit about our family and our current situation. My children are twins, one boy and one girl and they just turned 3 last Friday. They have an amazing bond and play together well but do go through the natural picking on each other that most siblings go through. They have very different personalities but both like to sleep in, play outside and help me cook. I have been a stay at home mom for over 2.5 years and just recently went back to work. The daycare center they have been going to isnt working out. It is a lovely place but it is a struggle getting our kids there. They never want to go and trying to get them out the door on time each morning is awful. My husband works out of town for half the month so during this time I am single parenting as we have no family help in town. The mornings are stressful and upsetting for everyone and the nights are busy. I would really love some help! I would love someone who loves children and is comfortable taking them to the park, leading activities and enforcing rules when needed. Someone who is fun, fair and firm (when need to be.) This person should also be comfortable with light housework such as dishes, sweeping, tidying up the toys, folding laundry and cutting up vegetables in preparation for dinner. We need someone LONG TERM for July 1st for Monday-Thursday from 8:30-5pm. During the 2 weeks of the month that my husband is home we would only need someone for 4hrs a day for Monday-Thursday. This is our ideal situation. If the right candidate requires working a certain amount of hours then we can be flexible to make that work too. Or if they want time off then we can work that out too. Therefore the hours would be roughly 90hours a month. We live in Royal Oak on a quiet street with a fully fenced yard and within walking distance to parks, the Royal Oak Shopping Centre and Commonwealth Rec Center. If you have a dog you are welcome to bring him occasionally. We have no pets and are non-smokers. We have no allegories or dietary restrictions. We would prefer to pay an hourly wage from $12-$17/hr. We are also open to you bringing another child to our home if you wanted to participate in a nanny share option. I would love to have you come by this weekend and meet the family if you are interested. I can be reached through email/phone/text. Thanks very much! Warm Regards, Ashley 250-893-... Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type:

Location: Victoria, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/05/31

Closing Date: 2017/09/17

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!