Nanny Wanted - Full Time Nanny Position Beginning September 5, 2017
Job Reference: 1337817

Hello! My name is Kyra. Myself and my husband, David, are looking to hire a full-time nanny to look after our nearly one year-old daughter. David works full-time as a physician and I will be starting a new job in September working part-time (three days per week) as a lawyer. We are a positive, kind, and hardworking family that enjoys spending time outdoors, travelling, and visiting with friends and family. Our daughter is very sweet, smiley, active and adventurous. Right now she loves to look at books, climb up and down stairs, and unpack her toys, cupboards, and bags. Going forward, we hope to continue to grow our family and are therefore looking to build a long-term relationship with a nanny. Our ideal candidate can work 4 or 5 days per week (ie. Tuesday to Friday or Monday to Friday) from approx. 8 am to 5 pm, and has some flexibility in the event both of us have to work late one evening (unlikely but possible). You are kind, gentle, reliable and easygoing. You have your own vehicle and don't mind going on excursions. Your primary focus is to care for our daughter and provide her with fun and engaging experiences, both indoors and out, while keeping her safe, warm and fed. Your secondary focus is to assist us with some domestic duties (see below for more detail). The ability to speak French is an asset but not necessary. Please note that for the most part, I will not be working on Mondays or Fridays. I expect that I will use some of this time to run errands, go for a jog, and complete tasks around the house. However, I do hope to spend the majority of my time with my daughter on these days. We also have grandparents nearby that enjoy visiting with their granddaughter regularly. For this reason you will also be comfortable assisting with domestic tasks such as groceries, meal preparation, seasonal gardening, laundry and some housekeeping (ie. dusting, vacuuming, washing dishes). If our family sounds like it could be a good fit for you - please reach out and contact us. We look forward to hearing from you! Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type:

Location: Edmonton, Alberta (AB)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/08/03

Closing Date: 2017/11/13

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!